Abalone Assessment

Abalone Assessment

nitipa (blacklip abalone, mutton fish)
makarina (greenlip abalone, mutton fish)

In palawa kani, the language of Tasmanian Aborigines, with thanks to the Tasmanian Aboriginal Centre.

Haliotis rubra (Blacklip Abalone)
Haliotis laevigata (Greenlip Abalone)

Photo courtesy of Scott Ling

A pdf of the 2021 Tasmanian Abalone Fishery Assessment is available here: